Posted July 12, 2018 by Sheraz Ali in Snapchat
Snapchat is a great way to meet new people and form longstanding bonds. Unfortunately, sometimes, we makes friends on a whim, and add them on our Snapchat accounts without weighing in the long-term implications. We post a lot of private stuff on Snapchat, from weird videos to awkward wardrobe moments. Obviously, we wouldn’t want every other person to see them and comment on them, if we’ve known them for just a couple of days. However, there’s a way you can roll back the time, and delete these unwanted Snapchat friends in a few simple clicks. In this tutorial, we will teach you how to block someone on Snapchat in a few easy steps.
Step-by-Step: How to Block Someone on Snapchat
To block someone on Snapchat follow the steps mentioned below.
1. Go to your app panel and open Snapchat.2.Tap on the Chat icon in the bottom left corner of the camera screen.3. Tap the search bar at the top to search for friends.4.Type in the username of the person you want to block and then tap on their profile when it shows up in the list below.5.Tap the three horizontal parallel bars at the top left corner.6. Select Block from the menu that appears.7. . Snapchat will ask you if you’re sure you want to block that person. Tap Yes.
How to Unblock Someone on Snapchat
You can also unblock a friend on Snapchat you mistakenly deleted. Here’s how.
To unblock someone on Snapchat follow the guidelines below
1. Go to your app panel and open Snapchat.2. Tap your profile icon in the top left corner. It will be either in the form of the Snapchat ghost or your Bitmoji.3. Tap the Settings icon that is shaped like a gear and is present in the top right corner.4. Scroll down on the list that appears and select Blocked.5. Tap the cross sign ‘×’ in front of the name of the person that you want to unblock.6. Snapchat will ask you if you’re sure that you want to unblock that Snapchatter. Select Yes.
How to Tell if Someone Blocked you on Snapchat?
What if someone blocks you on the highly popular social media app, what then? Well, there are couple of ways to verify this block. First of all, you’ll notice that you will no longer be able to see their stories. Secondly, you will not be able to search their username in the search engine. They didn’t just magically vanish into thin air. They just requested Snapchat to block you, and it did its job pretty well. lastly, your chat history with them will not be made available to you anymore. They will, however, retain access to these messages.
Frequently Asked Questions:
Q: Will a person receive a notification if I block them on Snapchat?
A: No, if you block someone, they will not be notified.
Q: What does it mean if I block someone on Snapchat?
A: If you block someone, both of you will not be able to send each other snaps, see each other’s location or even see each other’s name in your contact list.
Q: If I unblock someone will they be automatically added back as my friend?
A: No, if you unblock someone, they will not be added back to your friend list. You will have to add them manually again.
Still not sure how to block someone on Snapchat? Don’t worry, just send your queries to us, and we will solve them promptly.
What happens when you delete someone on Snapchat?
When you delete someone on Snapchat, a number of things happen. It’s not just that they disappear from your friends list and that’s it.
Here’s what happens when you delete someone on Snapchat:
- They won’t be able to send you Snaps anymore (it will just say pending). If you re-add them again, you will get their snaps.
- They won’t be able to see your Story unless you’ve set it to ”public”
- When they click your name, they won’t be able to see your Snapchat points (snap score).
- The conversations you’ve had with them previously will still be inside the chat if you or the other person saved the messages.
- Their account will disappear from your friends list.
- They won’t be able to see any of their snaps
- They won’t receive a notification when you delete them.
- You can re-add them again on your snapchat contacts.
- Common questions about removing someone on Snapchat
Can I see the snaps someone sent me during the time we weren’t friends if I deleted them but re-added them?
Yes, actually you can! When you re-add a user you have deleted, you will be able to see the snaps they sent you during the time that they were deleted.
Will they be able to see my Snapchat Story when I delete them?
It depends! On Snapchat, there’s a feature which allows you to decide who gets to see your Stories and who doesn’t.
To access your Stories settings, go to the Stories page and select who can see your Story.
When choosing who gets to see your Story, you can choose between the following 3 Story settings:
If you have set your story settings to ”My friends” then obviously if you delete your Snapchat friend, they won’t be able to view your story. If you, on the other hand, select ”Everyone”, they will still be able to view your story, despite the fact that you deleted them.
If you want to have your Story settings to ”Everyone” but doesn’t want the person you remove to be able to see your Stories, you have to block them.
Will they receive a notification when I remove them on Snapchat?
When you remove a friend on Snapchat, they won’t be notified about it.
If I delete someone on snapchat am I still on their list?
Yes. If you delete someone from your friends list, you will still be on theirs unless they remove you as well.
If you delete someone on Snapchat can you add them back?
Will they know if I delete them as a friend on Snapchat?
Yes, they will know if you have deleted them, and removed them from your friend’s list on Snapchat. In every Snapchat user’s profile, there is a list of “Snapchatters who have added you back”. If they check the list the list and you are not in there, they’ll be able to understand that they’ve been removed as a friend. Also, using the other methods to know if someone deleted them on Snapchat, they will be able to understand that they have been removed.
If I re-add someone on Snapchat will they know?
If you delete someone on Snapchat, they won’t get a notification. The catch is that when you re-add them, they will get a notification, just they do when anyone adds them on the app. And if they can remember that you previously became friends, but now, they get the notification again, they might be able to understand that you deleted them.
If someone deleted me from Snapchat, why is are they in my contacts?
If someone has deleted you on Snapchat from their friends list, you will be removed from their list, but you will still see them in your list until you remove them from yours.
How to block Snapchat Friends on iPhone 6, iPhone 6 Plus
These is the Steps you should follow whether you want to block offending user on Snapchat instead of delete them forever. So, to Block a user who added you,
Step 1. Tap ‘’Added Me’’ on the Profile Screen
Step 2. Now tap the name of the offending friend and hit the gear icon that you appear next to their name.
Step 3. Select Block to stop receiving Snapchat from that person or someone.
That’s it. Now, they can’t receive your snap, stories or anything from your snapchat. Even though, as a second option you can delete that person from Snapchat friend list.
Know how to delete someone on Snapchat without adding on iPhone 6, 6 Plus
Step 1. Tap ‘’Added Me’’ on the Profile Screen
Step 2. Now tap the name of the offending person and hit the gear icon that you appear next to their name.
Step 3. Select Delete to remove them from your Snapchat friend list.
That’s it. You can also unblock your blocked snpchat friend by going – tap on Gear icon upper right corner then > Tap Blocked under the account actions bottom of the settings screen > here blocked person list appear > tap on ‘’X’’ to unblock them.
How’s looking this tips on how do you block someone on snapchat on iPhone or to delete or block Snapchat Friends on iPhone 6.Share your positive feedback on this article.