How to clear history

New Twitter features have been released to give you more control over the content you post, what you see in search and how your behavior affects your account.

Twitter has added new features steadily over the past few years, with advanced search and their push to limit abuse on the platform, Twitter are on a mission to make the network more friendly and accommodating to the masses.

Your Twitter search history is part of your Twitter data, this is what Twitter uses to populate your interests. It is also used to influence the kind of ads you see in your feed.

Twitter Search History

We may earn a small commision at no extra cost to you if you sign up.

When you first sign up to twitter, you are prompted to follow a few accounts and search for interesting people you would like to follow. When you do this, Twitter starts to build a profile about you.

How To Clear Your Twitter Search History

There are two main ways of clearing your Twitter search history:

  • Clearing the history on the search page.
  • Clearing your history through your Twitter data.

Clearing Your Twitter History from the search page

This first option is the relatively unobtrusive way to clear your history and start afresh. Access Twitter login and enter your username and password to sign in.

The best way to clear your history is by accessing the app on your smartphone, tablet or computer, click on the search bar and when you see your recent searches click on the x next to recent.

Related text  How to smoke a cigar

Clear Twitter Search HistoryThis will create a prompt for you to confirm if you want to clear your history. Click on clear and your history is gone!

Twitter Search History Delete

Clearing Your Twitter History from Twitter Data

The second way to clear your search history is by going through your Twitter data. This method is not recommended by us because it will clear the information that Twitter holds about you. It is an indirect way to clear you Twitter and start a new one.

When you clear this information, you may lose some of the personalized experiences you had on Twitter, like related ads, hashtags and recommended accounts.

You can access your Twitter data from the settings page. Scroll down to find Twitter data, as seen in the snapshot below.

Twitter Search DataSummary

Clearing your Twitter search history in 2018 is an effective, hassle-free way to start fresh on Twitter. It may help you remove restrictions on your account and can be done by simply accessing the search page and clearing the history straight from the app.

You can also request an archive of all the information Twitter holds about you from the Twitter data settings screen.

Why Would You Delete Your Bing History?

Bing is a search engine used by millions of people across the world to find information online. Developed by Microsoft, Bing is a trusted search platform that runs on most devices. People delete their Bing history in order to delete information stored by their browser. Over time, this stored information could slow down your Internet connection or threaten your Internet privacy. Easily clear your Bing history by following this step-by-step guide.

Related text  How to get voice back

Delete Your Bing History

To delete all of your Bing history, follow the steps below. Once deleted, your website history log will be cleared and previously-visited websites will no longer appear in your Bing history.

  1. Navigate to Bing on your Internet browser of choice.
  2. Click on the gear icon (representing the settings) on the upper right corner of the page. A drop-down menu will appear.
  3. On the drop-down menu, select the Search History option.
  4. On the Search History page, click on the down arrow that is next to Change History Settings.
  5. Under the Change History setting, click the Clear All button that is now displayed.

That's it. Your Bing search history is now deleted. Easily clear your Bing history by following this step-by-step guide. Protecting your privacy online is crucial to ensuring your security is maintained and that you're able to enjoy an open, unrestricted Internet experience. When you browse the Internet without an extra layer of protection, such as a VPN, you are risking your private information being shared with third-party sites or hackers on your network. Information such as your IP address, location and search history are at risk. You should always be aware of the following:

  • Your ISP can see your activity, location, sites visited, whom you communicate with and more.
  • ISPs or other providers often share or sell this data to third parties, including advertisers.
  • It's essential to read and understand the privacy policy of the various web-based tools or sites you visit.

To protect your privacy while browsing online, you can also do the following:

  • Use a VPN: A VPN encrypts your Internet connection, offering an exceptional level of privacy and security every time you connect. With a VPN, no one (not your ISP or snoops) can see the sites you visit, your location or any other personal data.
  • Use HTTPS: HTTPS indicates that your connection is secured, meaning it is safer than using HTTP. Always use this prefix when you browse.
  • Be aware of the risks: Understand that when browsing, a lot of personal information may be exposed to your provider and websites. Being aware of this fact can help you decide what you do online and what privacy measures you take.
Related text  How to drive a motorcycle

Sources: Chron

LanguagesEnglish

  • English
  • Español
  • Deutsch
  • Français
  • Nederlands
  • Português
  • Türkçe
  • 简体中文

Like this post? Please share to your friends: